Hatfield and District Group Parish Council

Welcome to our website

To contact the Parish Council  Please email: hatfieldgpc@gmail.com

Herefodshire.gov.uk Covid 19  see News regarding volunteers and the vulnerable

For Flood information   see News

Meeting are held  every other month, but this may be subject to change, due to hall availability and other factors. Details  on this website.

Agendas will be posted on this website and village Notice Boards 3 days before meeting Minutes will  normally be posted  within one month of the previous meeting.

Parish Council Meeting

Due to the current Health issues there will be no Parish Council meeting scheduled for March. As the PC is not sitting at the moment. The Ward Councillor is making representations on their behalf.

Please remember to leave your comments supporting or against planning applications on the Herefordshire Planning website.

Thank you

The next scheduled meeting will be in April, subject to national advice regarding further/future developments



The Parish Councillors details are as follows:

Docklow and Hampton Wafre Member

Councillor Adam Lewis   Vice Chairman

Councillor Robert Hanson

Hatfield and Newhampton Members

Councillor Tim Brooke

Councillor Clare Hadley

Pudleston Members

Councillor Michael Thomas

Councillor Cecil Price      Chairman


The Proper Officer:  Clerk/RFO                   Susan Hanson

email:     hatfieldgpc@gmail.com


Ward Member for Hampton Court:          Councillor John Harrington

 email  John.Harrington@herefordshire.gov.uk



Any RESIDENT  can report Road Defects in the area The web address for residents to report road defects DIRECTLY is www.herefordshire.gov.uk/report-it

Please see “The Parish” then “Useful Information” for  Highway links/information

Road defects for the attention of the Parish Council may be reported to the clerk

Parish Councils

Parish councils have existed since medieval times, when they settled local disputes and were in charge of agriculture and land management. They have changed over the last 1000 years into the modern constitution, which was created in 1896.